HOUSE *

24/09/2012 03:47

 

There is a house within a house,

A soul exists inside this house.

There is a keeper of this house,

But whether a man or woman,

I cannot tell,

They are not like me,

Not like me at all.

 

There are no windows in this house,

But outside; there are many windows

And doors.

Where those doors lead to,

I do not know;

I only know there is light.

 

There are not many things inside this house,

But the things I have I do not know,

I don’t understand;

I look at these things; from all different angels.

And do not know what they are called

Or what they do,

Or where they could have come from.

I just know that they are.

 

There are things outside which I cannot touch,

I don’t understand them either…

 

There is a house within a house,

A soul exists inside this house,

There is a keeper of this house,

But they are not like me,

Not like me at all;

They are big,

And I am small.

They know most things

I will never.

 

I am scarred inside this house,

I am scarred of what is outside it,

What is inside it,

What is around it; of that I cannot see.

 

Why am I afraid of something as such?

; Something I do not understand?

 

Is it because I am a man,

Or a mouse?

 

There is a house within a house,

A soul exists inside this house,

There is a keeper of this house,

But they are not like me,

Not like me at all.